miss pinky performance.

For topics related to using MsPinky inside the Max/MSP graphical programming environment
sec-def
miss pinky performance.

Post by sec-def » Thu Nov 18, 2010 5:24 pm

sup people.
i'm a bit new to the whole dvs system world and i would like some clarification in regards to your lady.
i've been using traktor pro with some midi controllers for quite some time now. (and ableton with the same gear) and i ran into sevrel glass ceilings in the aspects of responsiveness and expression. not to mention that scratching
on a midi controller that doesn't turn is actually close to impossible (it's possible if you cheat) becuase you have no reliable visual feedback.

so basiclly what i'm asking is how solid is the miss pinky dvs?
can you actually scratch with it? (fast cuts, uzi scratches stuff like that)
how bad is the latency? {i'm using an n.i audio kontrol 1, i expiremanted with sending a time code (vdj cd) signal from traktor to the inputs of the ak1 to control (via eks otus) vdj and it worked reasonably well}
how heavy are the m4l patches on your system?
and last but not least is it a reliable midi source for ableton?

thanks in advance, i hope you guys can answer me. cuz' this system
looks like exactly what i want but i have no way of testing it.

and thanks agains thanks....
sec-def.
sec-def

Post by sec-def » Sun Nov 21, 2010 8:11 pm

no one?
dlpinkstah
Site Admin

Re: miss pinky performance.

Post by dlpinkstah » Tue Nov 23, 2010 2:32 am

sec-def wrote:so basiclly what i'm asking is how solid is the miss pinky dvs?
Provided you follow the guidelines of the required physical setup as described here:
http://www.mspinky.com/setup_slideshow/ ... Setup.html
You'll get very solid performance from Ms Pinky.
sec-def wrote:can you actually scratch with it? (fast cuts, uzi scratches stuff like that)
Yes, that's the whole idea. To provide an accurate virtualization of scratching, for digital systems.